Close this search box.


What are the additional range of certification services available?

Bringing our two Ireland brands together, Certification Europe and EQA, allows for access to a wider range of ISO standards and Security certifications, including: 

ISO standards:

  • ISO 9001 – Quality Management System
  • ISO 14001 – Environmental Management System
  • ISO 45001 – Occupational Health and Safety
  • ISO 50001 – Energy Management System
  • ISO 13485 – Medical Devices
  • ISO 27001 – Information Security
  • ISO 27017 – Cloud Data Protection
  • ISO 27018 – Protection of Personally Identifiable Information (PII)
  • ISO 20000-1 – IT Service Management Systems
  • ISO 22301 – Business Continuity Management


Security certifications:

  • Cyber Essentials – Amtivo Ireland
  • Access Control
  • Alarm Receiving Centres
  • CCTV Receiving Centre
  • CCTV
  • Door Supervision
  • Event Security
  • Intruder Alarm
  • Locksmiths
  • Private Investigators
  • Manned Guarding

Related FAQs

ISO certification is a seal of approval from a third party body that a company runs to one of the international standards developed and published by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO).

The ISO are an independent, non-governmental international organization that brings together experts to share knowledge and develop international standards that support innovation and provide solutions to global challenges.

The cost of ISO standard implementation and certification is a fixed fee from the beginning of your business relationship with IMSM and it will not change throughout the ISO process. The cost is not as much as you might think and is based on the following variables:

  • The standard/s you require
  • The number of company sites
  • The number of employees
  • The amount of support deemed necessary to ensure that your business is prepared and ready for certification.

ISO Certification lasts three years and is subject to mandatory audits to ensure that you are compliant. After the three years to continue with your certification you will be required to do a recertification audit.